Holidays, Time Off, and Leaves

Public and Additional Holidays

Our virtual office is closed during Ontario's nine public holidays and member-workers are entitled (encouraged) to those days off and receive an annualized public holiday pay. We recognize three additional holidays where the office is closed and members are encouraged not to work: Civic Holiday (first Monday in August), May Day or International Workers' Day (May 1), and Remembrance Day (November 11). During December Holidays the virtual office is closed for roughly two weeks.

In cases where members choose to work on these days, or under special circumstances where a project requires, they will receive regular wages for those hours and are entitled to take substitute time off.

Holiday 2020 2021 202
New Year's Day
January 1
Wed, January 1 Fri, January 1 Sat, January 1
Ontario Family Day
Third Monday in February
Mon, February 17 Mon, February 15 Mon, February 21
Good Friday
Friday before Easter Sunday
Fri, April 10 Fri, April 2 Fri, April 15
May Day (International Workers' Day)
May 1
Friday, May 1 Saturday, May 1 Sunday, May 1
Victoria Day
Monday before May 25
Mon, May 18 Mon, May 24 Mon, May 23
Canada Day
July 1
Wed, July 1 Thu, July 1 Fri, July 1
Civic Holiday
First Monday in August
Mon, August 3 Mon, August 2 Mon, August 1
Labour Day
First Monday in September
Mon, September 7 Mon, September 6 Mon, September 5
Thanksgiving
Second Monday in October
Mon, October 12 Mon, October 11 Mon, October 10
Remembrance Day
November 11
Wed, November 11 Thu, November 11 Fri, November 11
Christmas Day
December 25
Fri, December 25 Sat, December 25 Sun, December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Sat, December 26 Sun, December 26 Mon, December 26

Sick Days, Personal Time Off, and Leaves of Absense

We have no policy limiting the number of sick days, time-off, or leaves that members take. However, we recognize taking any of the above has to be balanced against existing deadlines and commitments.

Member-workers should notify Operations as soon as possible by email: operations@hypha.coop, with any planned or unplanned time off.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""